Panchayatana puja is the system of worshipping five deities. These deities include Lord Surya, Goddess Devi, Lord Vishnu, Lord Ganesha and Lord Shiva. These five are the great divine force whom every householder worships as pancha devata puja.
This puja involves Banalingam in the centre, Spatika in the southeast, Sonabathra or Red Stone in the southwest, Kareeya in the northwest, and Shaligram in the northeast. 2017 | All Rights Reserved.